UW Student Earns Prestigious Udall Scholarship

UW Student Earns Prestigious Udall Scholarship

Chelsea-Victoria Turner, daughter of #1 Properties Cindy Langmo and a UW junior majoring in plant production and protection, was recently named a Udall Scholar. This prestigious scholarship awarded to Turner is one of just 55 awarded to individuals nationwide this year. Each year, the Udall Foundation awards scholarships of $7,000 each to college sophomores and juniors for leadership, public service and commitment to issues related to Native American nations or to the environment.

“Receiving this scholarship is like a nod of approval from the universe, for which I am so grateful. This scholarship means that we do recover, and life transformational changes are possible,” Turner says. “This scholarship means to me to keep up the good work and to continue living by my heart. This means that I can be the person that my loved ones always knew I could -- which means I have made them proud. I have made myself proud. I still can’t believe it, but I am grateful from the deepest part of my soul out to my fingertips and will continue with the gratitude of this blessing forever in my heart.”

#1 Properties is so proud of Chelsea, and we wish her the very best in the future! For the complete article go to: UW Student Earns Prestigious Udall Scholarship After Life of Personal Challenges | News | University of Wyoming (uwyo.edu)